1212-1 Tanaka-fure

 

Yay!  My cute little duplex (quadplex).

Yay! My cute little duplex (quadplex).

Pictures of my home for anyone bored enough to be interested.  I’m impressed by it actually–it’s fairly large (especially for one person), and as long as I keep it clean, bugs aren’t too big of a deal.  I get the occasional spider or flea, but that’s about it.  However, baby mukade (creepy centipedes) have been slithering their way up my bathtub drain.  Thank god I never use the bathtub.

 

My bedroom.  Note the air conditioning unit.

My bedroom. Note the air conditioning unit.

 

The extra bedroom where I currently hang my laundry.

The extra bedroom where I currently hang my laundry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My kitchen.  Refrigerator is small, but that keeps me from spending too much on groceries.

My kitchen. Refrigerator is small, but that keeps me from spending too much on groceries.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Living room, also with an air conditioner.  Note the ever important kotatsu.

Living room, also with an air conditioner. Note the ever important kotatsu.

Kotatsu are Japanese tables that have heaters built into them.  In the winter, since no Japanese home has insulation unless you’re in the North, you put a blanket inside this special compartment and underneath it gets all toasty warm.  Genius.

So yes, that’s my home.  (Note from August 16: I have finally started giving it my own personal flair.  Forgot how expensive printing pictures is, but my pocketbook can handle it.  I get paid on Thursday.  However, must start saving to pay off credit card and loans.)

