PotW: August 03 to August 09

 

The view outside of the biggest drugstore on the island.

The view outside of the biggest drugstore on the island.

I realized that I hadn’t been taking that many pictures of how amazingly gorgeous Iki truly is, so when the sky went perfect and the opportunity presented itself in the form of me going to Mori for some insect repelling products, I decided to have a go at it.

Since I took this with the SD1100, could not do much in the way of editing.  The sky is definitely overexposed, but that’s life.  Still doesn’t begin to show how beautiful Iki really is.

In the background is a school.  (One of my elementary schools actually, though I never remember which one.)  You can always tell schools in Japan because they have blue roofs on them.  It’ll at least make finding the ones in the center of the island and its windy roads easier to find…

