NaNoWriMo

Doing this unofficially because I’ve already started on my project and, according to the NaNoWriMo website it must be a completely new project (so as to facilitate in writing at break-neck speed).  Well, that’s all well and good, but I’m a one-project-at-a-time kind of gal and so, though I have three other book ideas I could work on, it’ll be this baby this time. 

Starting word count: 21,353

Goal: 71,353

Current words: 21,353 (Hey, I haven’t started for the day yet.  Oh geez, already procrastinating… not a good sign).

Working Title: The Wife Hunt (Ok, that was random).

Sweet Sentence(s) of the day:

Bowing to his latest partner, a Miss Frighteningly-Large-Eyes, he muttered his goodbyes and stalked to the door.

            Then, out of the corner of his eyes, he spotted a fern sprout arms.

            Jacob stopped and leaned against the wall of the ballroom, turning his head to the left. 

            The fern’s gloved hand scratched its branches.

Ok, so there may be more soon.  As I said, I haven’t started yet for the day.

