PotW: March 22 to March 28

Went picture-taking with Christine today (as neither of us have to work).  Iki is absolutely gorgeous right now with beautiful, crisp weather and sakura trees blossoming everywhere.  The trees aren’t full yet, so I’ll hold off until next week to show you how amazing they are, but here’s my favorite from the day:

 

Beautiful mini-islands on the way to our onsen in Yumamoto.

Beautiful mini-islands on the way to our onsen in Yumamoto.

I’m constantly amazed by this view every Wednesday when Christine and I go to onsen.  Usually, though, since we go later in the day it’s not as bright.  And the clouds are almost never as good.  I feel really lucky for getting such a good chance at the shot, though I’m sure a professional photographer could have done better.

In any case, hopefully I’ll begin taking more pictures like this soon!  I’m so lucky!

How’s spring for you?

