Win!

 

The picture's pretty bad, not gonna lie.

The picture's pretty bad, not gonna lie.

I was super surprised to pass, though I guess the constant reading of the Rules of the Road book, reviewing my notes, and walking the course twice during lunch miming putting on my blinker at the right time and looking over my shoulder paid off.  In fact, when I finished my proctor gave an impressed, “Wow, you were very good!” that didn’t even sound obsequious like the usual “Wow, your Japanese is really good.”  

So yay, I’m licensed and I won’t have to do this again!  (…maybe).

And just as a bit of happiness, a beautiful bit of scenery from Iki as I was driving back home from the airport and visiting my friends.

 

Pretty noisy, but that's what I get for not keeping my good camera on me.

Pretty noisy, but that's what I get for not keeping my good camera on me.

