Better! Huzzah!

So I still have occasional OMG I’M DYING bouts, but overall, I’m way better than I was.

What’s that, you say?  I was bad before?

Oh yes.  That cold that I’d bemoaned about catching?  Well it struck with vengeance on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.  I went home sick each day after I finished teaching (and honestly, I probably should have taken sick leave for the whole day).  My nose was like a hose.  I had terrible sinus headaches.  I was loopy and exhausted and probably shouldn’t have been driving.  I coughed up disgusting phlegm.  Really.  It was bad.  Worst cold I’ve had in a long time.

I started getting better on Friday after an excellent four hour nap, then I made the (somewhat poor) decision to go to curry.  I couldn’t really taste it, but the excellent time of my life came when I went to grab my flying pig order from Christine–

 

Loooooooooooooove!

Loooooooooooooove!

She gave me NyQuil.  

I took two capsules when I got home.  Fell asleep thirty minutes later.  (Did not hang my laundry, though.  That was bad.)  Woke up ten glorious hours later.  Felt much better.

Then I made the definitely poor decision to go galavanting around Iki because I felt so much better.

Came home.  Took two more pills.  Slept for ten hours again.

Woke up and stayed home and rested.

Took two more pills.  Slept for eight hours.

Woke up today mostly perfect!  HUZZAH!  I still have the occasional cough attack, and my nose does get a little stuffed, but overall, I’m back to my normal self.  I even did some belly dancing without dying.  And honestly, I don’t think I would have recovered so fast if it weren’t for the NyQuil.  

So for you, my Dear NyQuil, I dedicate the following

Oh NyQuil, the brainchild of vicks

You keep me alive when life is the s**ts.

I coughed and I sneezed, I tossed and I turned.

Despite no fever, I practically burned.

But Vicks NyQuil, my green-colored love,

You rocked my socks off.

I know, I should be a poet.

😉

