Block.

Been suffering through writer’s block for the last… oh, three months.  It’s really frustrating, especially because I use writing to express myself.  I’m not a super emotional person, so writing tends to be a catharsis.

Then, last week, I remembered that writing isn’t the only way I express myself.

I’ve started taking lots of pictures.

Here’s one:

Rope.

Rope.

I’m not quite sure what it’s supposed to represent, if anything.  More often than not, when I take pictures, I just look for things that catch my eye and then try to find an interesting way to record them on my camera.

Here’s another:

On the streets of Fukuoka.

On the streets of Fukuoka.

I almost bought a remote release for my camera, before remembering that 1) I really shouldn’t be spending my money on things I don’t need (whoops, iTunes…), and 2) I want the timer remote switch, not the other cheaper one.  And I’ll get it.  Eventually.

We went to Fukuoka this last weekend to see some fireworks, our friend Naoko, do shopping, and a really awesome temple that none of us hand any idea existed.  Featuring the largest reclining outdoor Buddha in Japan.  Possibly the world.  I dunno, I don’t really keep track of these things.  But it’s pretty cool, and I’d recommend it.  Only about a 20 minute train ride from Fukuoka-shi.

That's Yuka in the front.

That's Yuka in the front.

Not gonna be doing much traveling until late August when, fingers crossed, I’ll be visiting Tomoko in Yokohama.  Now I just need to not spend all my money.  Hah. Yeah right.

