PotW – November 1 to November 7

Here’s my favorite photo from the Yakushima part of my adventure.  More to come if I quit being so lazy about it.  It was absolutely gorgeous–I was really lucky to arrive at the perfect time for fall colors without the higher altitudes being too cold to handle.  Plus, the weather on Tuesday the 3rd was unbelievably good.  At one point I even took off my outer sweatshirt.

Now if only I had a tripod that didn’t weigh 7lbs.  Need to get one of those titanium buggers.  Or what have you.  Something that can hold a 4-5lb camera, depending on the lens I’ve got on that sucker.

Right!  Point: here’s the picture.

 

Kago-Yaku-Naga 16

See? Perfect sky, perfect trees. Amazing.

I’m so glad I’m not doing NaNoWriMo now, by the way.  I’m slower than a friggin’ turtle here.  Did 1000 words today, and it was like pulling teeth.  I don’t know what’s going on, but I don’t like it.

 

