The 365 Project

Have started an additional blog here to meet my resolution to take a picture every day of 2010.  I think it looks rather nice.  Good job wordpress, making a prettyful theme for photography.  If you like picture-taking, you can also see the vital stats about the photo (aperture, ISO, shutter speed).

I think it’s a lot prettier than this blog.

I think that means maybe I should update the way this blog looks.

It has been the same for a year-and-a-half.

Well, we’ll see.

In other news, a hilarious conversation I had with Tomo-chan at 12:22am, this morning.

Me: あけましておめでとうございます!

Tomo-chan: Thank you!  Happy New Year to you, too.

M: Now go tell your parents.  Seriously.  You need to say キャットちゃんは”あけましておめでとうございます”と言った. (Kat-chan said, “Happy New Year.”)

T: Okay.  [The sound of clomping down steps].  キャットちゃんは”あけましておめでとうございます”と言った.  (Kat-chan said, “Happy New Year.”)

[Reuichi and Etsuko say the same back… I think.]

M: So guess what.

T: What?

M: Today, I met a Japanese guy.  A cute Japanese guy.  A taller-than-me Japanese guy.

T: Tobacco?

M:  No!  He doesn’t smoke!  And his teeth are even nice.

T: English?

M: Yes! A miracle!  He speaks English!

T: And?

M: And he’s married.

T: [laughter]

M: I know, right?  [sigh]

Happy New Year, guys!

