Awesome-sauce-ness, in list form.

For those of you who haven’t been reading my blog for awhile, let me let you in on a little secret: I like lists. I like making lists. I like reading lists. I like crossing things off of lists. Even when I speak I often break my sentences into outline-like lists. (It will not surprise you to learn that I am a plotter, not a pantser.)

SO I thought I would make a list of things that are excellent for me right now.

  1. Today a hawk stole half of my lunch.
  2. No, seriously. A hawk.
  3. I’m on spring vacation, which means SLEEPING IN and READING BOOKS and BAKING LOTS.
  4. Speaking of baking, I made oatmeal raisin pecan cookies. Also with cinnamon.
  5. I did this while watching TANGLED.
  6. TANGLED was excellent, though I found the evolution of Flynn/Eugene’s character a little odd. As Eugene, he wasn’t smarmy enough. And as Flynn, I didn’t see enough sincerity. Certainly I don’t expect him to be the same in both personas, but a bit more shine-through between them would have been nice.
  7. Okay, I'll be honest, the imagery in this scene made my heart go all pitter-patter.

  8. Still, plan on watching TANGLED again.
  9. Hahahaha, “I’m not freaking out; are you freaking out? I’m just very interested in your hair and the magical qualities it possesses. How long has it been doing that, exactly?”
  10. I practiced pronouncing “Rad” with a lovely Japanese lady for about 10 minutes.
  11. Bounce bounce bounce bounce bouncebouncebouncebounce.
  12. I’m participating in a charity flamenco show with proceeds going towards earthquake/tsunami/reactor relief. MORE REASON TO DANCE, YEAH.
  13. Tomorrow is my birthday.
  14. WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

  15. Tomorrow is also THE START OF CRITS FOR WATER.
  16. Excuse me while I freak out from excitement.
  17. (freaking out)
  18. The sakura are blooming.
  19. I am fleshing out the sequel(s) to Singular. What is that? Actual writing? WOOOOO.

Okay. That’s all.

See y’all tomorrow for my birthday/CRITS FOR WATER (wooooo!). ‘Cause you’re gonna be there and it’s gonna be totally rock-tastic. Way more rocktastic than gettng my lunch stolen by a hawk, at least.

