This Week in Crits for Water: 06/05 to 06/11

So. You may have noticed, but last week we hit the goal: $5000.

An entire village with water because of us.

Because of our awesome. Your generosity. Talk about the power of the literary community. And having reached that goal, I’m not about to stop, heck no! I raised the goal to $6000, and we’re gonna reach it. I LOFF YOU GUYS SO BAD ZOMG I DON’T EVEN. NO WORDS. I CAN’T.

So let’s get down to business instead.

You should see the goofy smile on my face right now. It's ridiculous. Ridiculous and awesome.

All Week: Entries for the Super Sekrit Giveaway (#2), a collection of my favorite books, will close on Saturday at 9am, EDT. Entries can be as low as $1. Anyone who donates for a Super Sekrit Giveaway can also get a Kat-Crit!

6/06: The truly splendiforous Kat Zhang is offering a 5000 word crit via auction.

6/08: One of the most rocktastic agents around, Sara Megibow, is offering a 1250 word crit via auction.

6/10: Get a 5000 word crit by the super wonderful Brigid Kemmerer via random drawing.

Please let me know if you have any questions! Contact me in the comments, on twitter, or via email (kat @ katbrauer.c0m). And get ready to reel from the force of this week’s awesome. HECK YES.

