10 Things I Learned Watching Jane Eyre

I'm sorry, but when she kissed him even though he had that mountain man beard, I scrunched my nose.

  1. Men with bipolar disorder are not dangerous, just misunderstood, and therefore sexy.
  2. Scruff is nice. Epic beards…not so much.
  3. There can be sexual tension between people who look like they’re wearing pillowcases.
  4. Mia Wasikowska has a distractingly small waist.
  5. Dario Marianelli makes amazing, atmospheric scores. Really, period movies just have the best scores ever. (See also: Becoming Jane and the Kiera Knightley Pride and Prejudice.)
  6. In order to be considered a legitimately crazy person, you have to be wearing excessive eye liner.
  7. The wedding gowns in the early 1800s were kind of hideous. (See also: BBC’s Pride and Prejudice.)
  8. If you want a woman to fall in love with you, compare her to a bird trapped in a cage.
  9. People are super clueless when it comes to romance. For serious.
  10. Actual legitimate thing: being spirited and certain/confident of oneself and one’s values is always far more attractive than pretty faces and pretty manners.

Yeah, I bought it, and I’ll watch it again.

Apparently I’ve turned this into a series without meaning. So, uh, here’s my takes on Tangled and Leap Year.

What important life lessons have YOU learned from a movie lately, minions?

