Stuttering Haiku

Sometimes Natsume Soseki and I are on the same page.

木曜日?
実は水曜。
分からない。

I think it’s Thursday.
But really, it’s Wednesday.
I just don’t get it.

:: snaps ::

こたつ上
真っ赤りんごがある。
食べるべき?

On my kotatsu
there is a quite red apple.
Should I eat the thing?

:: nods ::

お正月
眩しい光
ふらふらぜ。

A brand new year soon.
The sparkle and shine of lights.
I’m feeling dizzy…

:: spins ::

日本の冬
雪花降らん。
アメリカも。

Winter in Japan,
There are no snowflakes floating.
Not at home, either.

THEN LET’S MAKE SOME.

Give me some haiku, minions. And I’ll try to translate them into Japanese! OR type me a haiku in another language if you can! I’d love to see what you can come up with. Bonus points if there’s symbolism or complaints about the weather. If y’all give me some good ones, maybe I’ll be extra awesome and give you guys something back.

I’m attempting to not be depressed about my cat. Huzzah!

