Day One of I Have Great Friends

Anyone who follows me closely on twitter will know that it was the Great Sooz Dennard‘s birthday this past Saturday. I’ve been trying to think of something to celebrate her birthday that doesn’t require me shipping something across the Pacific. (Yet.) And then I thought: Sooz likes the ocean. I mean, she studied to be a Marine Biologist. And I specifically remember her saying something about coasts and jazz about a year ago whilst I was hunting for sea urchin.

And hey, I live on an island.

So for Sooz’ super splendiferous day, I decided to take some photos of my island JUST FOR HER.

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, SOOZ. WE LOFFS YOU.

I tie this present up with an artistic Black and White bow!



You know what the birds are thinking: MINE MINE MINE MINE MINE MINE MINE MINE.

Someone know why this cliff face is reddish??

A close up of the SEA LIFE. I regret that it was too cold to get closer.

I MADE THIS SUNSET FOR SOOZ.

I had to walk through a Princess Mononoke-like forest to get here!

(That is, of course, not all the photos I took. I just don’t want to overwhelm you fine folks.)

So minions and the Soozinator! Which one’s your favorite? Have any requests? And to all my minions: I just know you are QUIVERING with excitement for the next Days of My Great Friends. Have patience. They’ll take some preparation, and I am very busy Tuesdays through Thursdays.

But be excited.

