Best way to Start a Morning

I passed the Foreign Service Officer Test.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Please feel free to squee with me.

I’m attempting to calm even though I’m shaking.

This doesn’t mean I have the job, PS. I have to
First, submit a “personal narrative”. Like six short essays about how my life has made me uniquely qualified to rock Consular services. Then the FSOT exam board will take that, my resume, and my test results into account.
Second, if that looks good, I’ll take a Japanese “test” over the phone? Either that or it’s after…
The Oral Assessment. I don’t know if you’d quite call it an exam. Or an interview. It’s more of a day long role playing session. I’d have to fly back to America for it.
And finally, a background check.

So yeah. Let’s not get tooexcited.

BUT LET’S GET EXCITED.

