O-tanjoubi Omedetou + Crits for Water + Some Photos I Like

This is going to be a post full of random (but awesome random).

This was me a couple of hours ago. See how adult-ish I act!

First of all, it’s my birthday. (BALLOONS! HAPPINESS! and later, I shall have COCOA WINE sent from my LOVELY PARENTS LOFF THEM LOTS.) In Japan, they say: お誕生日おめでとう!Or: Congratulations on the honorable day of your birth.

Ahem.

I am 25.

No, I still don’t feel like an adult. I expect I won’t for many years to come. Uhm, do any of my 18+-year-old minions feel like adults? Hmmm?

Secondly, as it’s my birthday, that means Crits for Water 2012 is open. (HOLY GAD ZOOKS.) Learn about the campaign, donate for either a Kat-Crit or just for fun (or for my birthday! best birthday present evar, guys), send me a water story, or drool over the amazing, amazing list of our generous guest critiquers.

I’m so excited. Also nervous. But more excited than anything.

Thricely, I recently edited some photos that I took in March, and I thought I’d…share them with you? I guess? I like them, at least.

Found at a mystery park, possible evidence of Iki's volcanic past, with Nat-chan acting as model on the left.

One of the best and most attractive players on the Mariners, Dustin Ackley. Teehee. I saw him play in Tokyo! He was not very good that night.

Obligatory Ichiro picture, although he IS pretty dang cool. The entire stadium cheered pretty much anytime he moved.

It's officially flower-viewing (hanami) season in Japan! Hopefully I'll post some pictures of the pretty-ful cherry blossoms soon.

Weeeee.

Also, I am reading A LOT of books. I just finished The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot and The Water Wars by Cameron Stracher. Right now? A Million Suns by Beth Revis. And later? The Assassin and the Desert by SJ Maas.

Gad ZOOKS I love Spring Vacation.

And my birthday.

It’s good that they happen at the same time 😀

Minions, how goes your lives? Any random-ish goodness? Some cool photos? What’re you reading these days?

