Autumn at Le Cimetière de Père Lachaise

Paris has been having pretty unseasonably warm weather (and seriously, I am not complaining), so even though it’s early October, the leaves have yet to change colors at a lot of the parks. Being as I reside in the desert back in the states, I was seriously looking forward to the reds, yellows, and browns of Paris.

And I finally found them on a particularly creepy day at the Père Lachaise cemetery, the biggest cemetery inside of the city of Paris and home to a lot of famous folks’ graves. (I visited Oscar Wilde’s and Edith Piaf’s.)

From the other side, this tree looked purple! I was so excited.

The cemetery was pretty deserted, so I took the opportunity to crunch some of the piles and piles and PILES of leaves that lined the roads.

It was immensely satisfying.

Until a rock got stuck in my shoe but. Yanno.

CRUNCHCRUNCHCRUNCHCRUNCH.

Such a perfect, gloomy day.

It was a great way to get into the Halloween spirit, not gonna lie. And now I wanna write a ghost story. I kept expecting to see some of Neil Gaiman’s characters drift out of the graves.

Would that have ever been awesome.

Have a great weekend, guys!

