Being Sacrilegious!

Was heading to the Petit Palais for an art exhibit about the photographer Le Grey. When my friends and I exited the metro, we met with a stunning sight.

“Sacrilege” by Jeremy Deller.

Yes, my friends, it is exactly what it looks like. A giant, real-size, inflatable copy of Stonehenge UPON WHICH YOU CAN BOUNCE.

And bounce we did. 😀 😀

Yeah, it was pretty much awesome. Yes, that is the golden dome of Les Invalides in the background.

I didn’t even realize I was getting the couple in this shot. It warms the cockles of my heart.

So yeah. It was a good day. Paris is treating me well.

I’ve got the Muse concert coming up (eeeeee-gads!!). And the Louvre tomorrow! All day, fingers crossed, if I wake up early enough. I can’t believe I’ve only got about a week left. It’s gonna be hard to leave.

Guess I need to eat MOAR CHEESE.

Love y’all!

Me on the left. Recognize the leggings?(Photo by the excellent Rachael.)

